Participating NITs

Read More

Important Dates

Online Registration Commences : Friday, 4th March, 2016.
Last date of Online Submission : Monday, 18th April, 2016.
Last date of Receipt of printout of electronically filled application form with documents and payment receipt : Monday, 18th April, 2016.
Availability of Admit card for download: Monday 16th May 2016 onwards.
Exam Date : Sunday, 29th May, 2016.

Read More


The Chairman/Secretary
National Institute of Technology Durgapur
M.G Avenue,Durgapur
PIN - 713209


National Institutes of Technology (NITs) are Institutions of National Importance and are Centrally Funded Technical Institutes. The NIMCET is NIT MCA Common Entrance Test, a National Level Test conducted by NITs for admission in to their MCA programme. The admission to the MCA prgoramme in to NITs at Agartala, Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Raipur, Surathkal, Tiruchirappalli and Warangal for the year 2016-17 is based on the Rank obtained in NIMCET-2016 ONLY. The Curriculum and Syllabi of Master of Computer Applications (MCA) programme offered by NITs are designed considering the needs of different Information Technology firms in India and abroad. MCA graduates have high potential for jobs in IT Sector.